Bulk Hours
Bring hours from another tracker into Ripley with previous-month bulk entries.
Updated July 15, 2026
Ripley makes entering previous months and hours in bulk easier than ever before. Instead of having to manually enter all your previous hours, Ripley will let you add them in bulk, one month at a time. Let’s walk through how it works, one step at a time.
Adding a Previous Month/Hours in Bulk
- Responsible Supervisor: Supervisor who signed your Fieldwork Verification Form on behalf of an organization where multiple supervisors are providing supervision for one trainee accruing fieldwork hours. Click here to learn about adding/managing a supervisor.
- Organization: Name of the organization at which you accrued hours. Click here to learn about adding/managing an organization.
- Month: Select the month for the particular activity/hours you are entering. Ripley automatically organizes your hour entries by Month/Year and Organization.
- Year: Select the year for the particular activity/hours you are entering. Ripley automatically organizes your hour entries by Month/Year and Organization.
- Fieldwork Type: There are two supervised fieldwork types: Supervised Fieldwork and Concentrated Supervised Fieldwork. Concentrated Supervised Fieldwork provides a pathway for individuals to complete their fieldwork in fewer hours and with more supervision than Supervised Fieldwork. Hours accrued as Concentrated Supervised Fieldwork accrue at approximately 1.33 times the value of Supervised Fieldwork hours. Each calendar month must be EITHER Concentrated or Non-Concentrated and cannot be a mix of both.
- Independent Hour Entry: Enter the time in decimal format of the activity category or activity categories for the hours you are entering. Click here to learn about converting time to decimal.
- Restricted: What are restricted activities? Restricted hours are the delivery of direct therapy and instruction procedures with clients. Basically, anytime you are with your client directly and are not participating in unrestricted activities like analyzing data or researching literature.
- Unrestricted: Activities under the experience requirements that are most likely to be performed by a BCBA or BCaBA, including conducting assessments, staff training, and developing behavior plans, among other activities.
- Supervised Hour Entry: Enter the time in decimal format of the activity category or activity categories for the hours you are entering. Click here to learn about converting time to decimal.
- Restricted: The delivery of therapeutic or instructional procedures to a client for those accruing experience hours. Note: Not all time spent working with a client is considered restricted. For example, a number of unrestricted activities may involve the trainee working directly with a client.
- Unrestricted: Activities under the experience requirements that are most likely to be performed by a BCBA or BCaBA, including conducting assessments, staff training, and developing behavior plans, among other activities.
- Group Unrestricted: An interactive supervision meeting that includes no fewer than 2 and no more than 10 trainees. The number of trainees in a group meeting may not exceed 10 at any time, regardless of the number of supervisors in the meeting.
- Non-Observational Contacts: A real-time interaction between the supervisor and trainee that takes place in an individual or group format without the presence of a client.
- Observation with Client Contacts: The trainee must be observed working with a client in the natural environment during each supervisory period by at least one supervisor. In-person, on-site observation is preferred. However, the observation may be conducted using asynchronous (e.g., recorded video) or synchronous (e.g., live video conference) formats.
- Description of Activity (Optional): Summarize the activity in two to three sentences. The description may include information regarding the location (e.g., clinic, in-home, telehealth, school), who was present, topics discussed, feedback provided, and/or progress towards goals.
- Save Hour Entry: After you enter all required fields and if all fields are valid, the save button will become visible. Once you click Save, the hour entry will be saved to the correct Month/Year and Organization.
Editing a Previous Month/Hours in Bulk
- Navigate to the Monthly Dashboard of the corresponding previous month entered that you wish to edit.
- From the Monthly Dashboard, click the "Edit Month" button. This will take you to the Edit Previous Month/Hours in Bulk page.
- Update the previous month/hours in bulk as you wish.
- After you update all required fields and if all fields are valid, click Save, the previous month/hours in bulk will be updated.
Deleting a Previous Month/Hours in Bulk
- Navigate to the Monthly Dashboard of the corresponding previous month entered that you wish to delete.
- From the Monthly Dashboard, click the "Delete Month" button.
- An alert will appear to confirm that you wish to delete the previous month/hours in bulk.
- Once you confirm, the month will be deleted.